Sigrun Møgedal – MPP Chair from March 2016 to September 2017

Dr. Sigrun Møgedal guided the MPP during its period of expansion into tuberculosis and hepatitis C and oversaw the reform of the foundation’s governance and operational systems. She is a medical doctor and former Special Adviser to the Norwegian Institute of Public Health, former Ambassador for HIV/AIDS for Norway, and former Chair of the Board for the Global Health Workforce Alliance at the World Health Organization. Sigrun also served as a senior advisor to the Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD) and was awarded the status of Knight First Class in the Royal Norwegian Order of Saint Olav.


Charles Clift – MPP’s founding chairman and Chair from July 2010 to March 2016

Charles Clift, Vice-Chair of the MPP, was one of three founding members of the Medicines Patent Pool. In this capacity, he shepherded the foundation through the successful completion of its Unitaid-approved five-year project plan and renewed plan with a broader mandate. Charles has held a wide range of roles during his career as an economist with the United Kingdom’s (UK) Department for International Development (DFID). He worked as an intellectual property expert at UK Commission on Intellectual Property Rights and at the World Health Organization Commission on Intellectual Property Rights, Innovation and Public Health.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn More